Cumberland County Public Library

About Us

Updated 11/22/2022

Who We Are

Mission Statement
The Cumberland County Public Library provides access to information resources, services, and programs to assist the citizens of Cumberland County in fulfilling their civic, cultural, intellectual, and recreational endeavors.

Vision Statement
The Cumberland County Public Library is a valuable community resource, recognized for providing all residents and visitors of the County with personal, friendly library services and programs in a comfortable and inviting environment, professional knowledge and assistance with information needs, and access to the information resources in accordance with the Library’s mission.

Governing Board

Cumberland County Public Library is a private, 501(c)3 non-profit institution governed by a Board of Trustees. Board meetings are announced on this web site and posted in the Library. Regular meetings are held on a quarterly basis (January, April, July and October – on the second Tuesday at 2 PM). A special budget meeting is held each year in June.

Library Board of Trustees

Glenn Mozingo, Chair, District 2
Tracy Winn Banks, Vice Chair, District 3
John Newman, Treasurer, District 2
Heather King, Secretary, District 3
Pat Allard, District 2
Mary Lou Hearn, District 2
Jennifer Kingsley, District 4
Deanna Lacy, District 2
Joanne Petty, District 3

Ex-Officio Members:

Kathleen Mahoney – President of Friends of the CCPL Library
Ron Tavernier – Board of Supervisors Liaison
Open – Director of Library

Click here for our latest library brochure!

Library Policies

Library Policies

Internet Acceptable Use Policy

Collection Development Policy

Safe Child Policy

Patron Behavior Policy



This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.